Lost.

It got me thinking, if I can’t count on my childhood friends, whom can I count on? No one. I just have to learn to become my own best friend. No drama, no backstabbing, no nothing. Everything would be so much easier, if only. I count on people too much, I put myself out there and at the end always end up getting everything thrown back in my face. At times the smile falters and people get a glimpse of the real me but I manage and even fool myself into thinking that everything is all right. But it’s not and I don’t know what to do.

 

I am completely and utterly lost right now.

Leave a Reply

